County Upper School

Our Staff

Leadership Team

Sally Kennedy

Jo Thuell
Deputy Headteacher – Pastoral/ DSL

Henry Stevenson
Deputy Headteacher (Curriculum)

Paul Coleman
Assistant Headteacher

Nathan Marshall
Associate Assistant Headteacher (Beyond the Curriculum)

Vic Middleditch
Associate Assistant Headteacher (Aspiration within the Curriculum)

Middle Leaders


Head of Year 9: Mr Bishop
Assistant Head: Ms Ash

Head of Year 10: Ms Vincent
Assistant Head: Mr Turner

Head of Year 11: Ms Hamill
Assistant Head: Ms Longden

Head of Sixth Form: Mr Fisher
Deputy Head: Mrs Stevens

SENCO Mrs McMahon


Head of English: Ms Rhodes
Deputy Head: Ms Dowsing/ Ms Lewis

Head of Maths: Mr Penn
Deputy Head: Mrs Ibrahim

Head of Science (and Head of Chemistry): Mr Western
Deputy Head: Dr Hanfrey
Head of Biology: Mrs Townsend
Head of Physics: Ms Pascoe
Head of Computer Science: Mr Haysom

Head of Humanities: Ms Middleditch
Head of Geography: Mr O’Leary
Head of Religious Studies/ Beliefs and Values: Ms Kingston

Head of Languages: Mr Goodchild
Deputy Head: Mrs Sauvage

Head of Performing & Visual Arts: Mrs Lacey
Head of Photography: Ms Perry
Head of PE: Mr Snelling

Teaching Staff

Ms Ash Mrs Lewis
Dr Bevan Miss Longden
Mrs Browning Mrs Loughton
Mrs Collins Mr Maiti
Dr Cort Mrs Masterman
Mrs Dowsing Miss Meakin
Dr Elliott-Sands Mr O’Leary
Mr Goodchild Miss Pascoe
Mrs Grainger Mrs Peasey
Mrs Griffin Mr Penn
Mrs Griffin Mrs Perry
Ms Hammond Miss Rhodes
Dr Hanfrey Mrs Sauvage
Mr Harrison Miss Snelling
Mr Harrison Mr Snelling
Miss Hart Miss Stannard
Mr Haysom Mr Staples
Mr Heaton Mrs Stevens
Mr Higgin Mrs Stoten
Miss Holton Mr Taecke
Mr Hopkins Mrs Tattersall
Ms Horrocks Ms Taylor
Mrs Ibrahim Br Thomas
Mr Jermy Ms Townsend
Mr Johnson Mr Turner
Mrs Kingston Miss Warne
Miss Lacey Mr Western
Mrs Lay Mrs Williamson

Non-Teaching Staff

Head’s PA & Office Manager Mrs White
Receptionist Mrs Brinkley
Administrator Mrs Bryant
Administrator Miss Collins
Administrator Mrs Dolby
Senior Finance Assistant Mrs Frew
Exams Officer Mrs Gannaway
Administrator Ms Gibbons
Data Manager Mrs McNeill
Internal Exclusion Officer Miss Cladd
Attendance Officer Miss Parnell
Finance Manager Mrs Vaughan
Librarian Mrs Cox
Librarian Mrs Harvey
Invigilator Mrs Bedford
Invigilator Mr Crouch
Invigilator Mrs Crouch
Invigilator Mrs Dann
Invigilator Mrs Gates
Invigilator Mrs Henson
Invigilator Mrs Jackson
Invigilator Ms Lang
Invigilator Mrs Moore
Invigilator Mrs Richardson
Invigilator Mr Sadler
LSA Mrs Earle
LSA Mrs Fuller
LSA Mrs Howell
Pastoral/Inclusions Coordinator Mrs Cooper
Pastoral/Inclusions Coordinator Mr Kharbouch
Technician Mr Baker
Technician Miss Barker
Technician Mr Jolly
Technician Mrs Jolly
Technician Mr Williams
Caretaker Mr Hamlin
Cleaner Mr Cockerill
Cleaner Miss Coleman